Manchester Based Photographer, Illustrator & Designer

Trip Home


I took a trip back home about a month ago. I just felt like getting out of the city for a day or two. I massively mistimed it though and managed to head back to find my whole family away on various different holidays. Just my old cat Oscar and I for a weekend. I’d forgotten how bad the transport was at home too and had to miss out on a test shoot that I really wanted to get to back in Manchester on the Sunday afternoon. Anyway, whenever I go home I like to take a walk around the woods near my old school and have a little sit down in a field or two. I really enjoy just collecting my thoughts in a field sometimes. Anyway, I took my camera along for the ride and took this shot that I’m pretty happy with. It got a whole lotta love on Flickr too. It’s posted here.

Leave a Reply

