Manchester Based Photographer, Illustrator & Designer

quiet times…

I’ve dropped off the radar of late, spending the majority of my free time trying to play infuriating pieces on the piano. I used to play as a young lad, then promptly gave up as soon as I wasn’t forced into attending lessons by the ‘rents. I suppose the allure of lego was simply too great! Anyway, I decided a while ago that I should learn again. It’s all part of the grand plan. Piano now, then Violin or Cello when I retire! I do find it very relaxing at times, I like trying to teach myself things, but I can set rather unrealistic targets. I’m attempting a Rue Des Cascades by Yann Tiersen at the moment. It sounds amazing so it’s fun to play…but it’s not all that easy for someone with massively uncoordinated hands.

Oh and I drew all over a lamp  (pic above). It was getting thrown out, so I thought I’d rescue it… then ruin it with pens! I also sorted a new crib in Manchester where I’ll be living with some friends, and sorted a little work to tide me over up there. Jolly good. Oh and I have been listening to RjD2 an awful lot, especially the instrumental album ‘In Rare Form’ check it out on Spotify! Steezy.

One response

  1. good stuff…and this photo is hitting. have a good holiday!

    December 25, 2009 at 4:09 pm

Leave a Reply

