Manchester Based Photographer, Illustrator & Designer

from the road…

I’m getting restless waiting for some friends in Bali. The waves aren’t exactly firing at the moment, though I have sampled the delights of some classic indo breaks over the last month. I went exploring by bike with a friendly dutch guy, we found a big old gambling and cock fighting meet-up out in the country. That’s my best experience here so far, the tourist trail is pretty hard to swallow, so nuggets of authenticty like that are a joy. Pretty crazy seeing chickens equipped with blades though…each to their own I guess. I fancy doodling some of these feathery warriors anyway. I miss editing bigtime, I don’t really like being away from my laptop if I’m honest. Pretty disgusted with myself and my techno trappings, but there we go. out

Leave a Reply

