Manchester Based Photographer, Illustrator & Designer

playing with food…

kitchenplay_blog

...this now resides in my belly. nyom nyom.

Out here in the alps I spend a lot of my time in the kitchen to earn my keep…I find the presentation of food super interesting and I’m amazed at the imagination that goes into some dishes. Anyway, I decided to try my hand at making a mess with some raspberry coolie and yoghurt in between courses! Then I started thinking about designing some images, solely with food. I’m thinking loads of layers and shapes and colour and fwooar! I want to produce some print work maybe for a food festival, all done with various types of food. Or maybe images linked to geographical regions produced with all their local gastronomic specialties.

Leave a Reply

