Manchester Based Photographer, Illustrator & Designer

Capcom Art Book Designs

I’ve been doing bits and bobs for Capcom in recent weeks. I had to put together some layout and design ideas for an Artbook, so I rolled with a sort of organic development kinda theme. They didn’t go for this one, but I liked it. I wanted to show the whole process from rough sketches scribbled in notebooks, through to the final renders of key artwork. I threw in some P.O.V stuff for good measure. That there is my fair hand! Unfortunately the lovely artwork itself is the property of Capcom and did not spring from my own imagination.  Shot this with my homemade ringflash(made from a biscuit tin), it’s bloody brilliant.

4 responses

  1. Those are some hardcore illy skills you’ve got there.
    Nice work. I’d be interested to see the some shots of the book when it’s done.

    October 20, 2008 at 8:11 am

  2. andrewlewiscampbell

    cheers…though I’ve gotto point out that those there sketches didn’t flow from my pen. I just took the clients sketches that were on flat white… and comped them into the various images I set up. Just thought it added something more than following a standard book layout. Cheers for the comment mind. Should get the finished book sent through once the game’s released I guess, just hope the other designs work out!

    October 20, 2008 at 2:15 pm

  3. Wow. Those sketches look really great!

    October 21, 2008 at 7:14 am

  4. this work is top notch!! im super impressed. illustration is my next passion, and you are doing a tear up job!!

    October 31, 2008 at 3:54 pm

Leave a Reply

